Welcome, Guest!

Here are some links you may find helpful

Call of duty 3 Mods

Edward_2452

Donator
Donator
Registered
Joined
May 29, 2019
Messages
165
Reaction score
403
Points
63
AG User Name
james2452
Has anyone else modded cod 3 or am i the only one ?
 

Anthony817

Well-known member
Community Contributor
Registered
Joined
Jun 2, 2019
Messages
393
Reaction score
529
Points
93
AG Join Date
May 12, 2010
Hi, I am a huge fan of the game. I own the game for Xbox 360 and still play it online. I have ported over some of the Xbox 360 cheats to the PS3 version, and also modded the game to swap L1 and R1 inputs with the L2 and R2 inputs to use L2 and R2 for aiming and shooting to feel more like the Xbox version.

Just place these files into the root folder of the extracted ISO of the game and play with the A config's for MP and SP. They should just be drag and drop as I kept the same file structure as they had in the game.


Here are the binds of the original cheats ported to PS3. All I did was changed the layout of the shoulder and triggers to reflect the same way they were on Xbox 360.

bind UPARROW "noclip"
bind DOWNARROW "dropweapon"
bind LEFTARROW "toggle timescale 5 1 .5"
bind RIGHTARROW "give all"

bind L2 "+speed" (Aim)
bind R2 "+attack" (Shoot)
bind L1 "+grenadeattack" (Throw Grenade)
bind R1 "+class" (Class specific gadget)

If anybody knows of any REAL mods for this game, such as changing out the vehicles in multiplayer for real Jeeps, using alternate weapons only found in singleplayer, or loading up of SP maps in Multiplayer please let me know! I have wished this game got real useful mods for years. So many content that was used in SP only could have been added to the MP portion.
 

Edward_2452

Donator
Donator
Registered
Joined
May 29, 2019
Messages
165
Reaction score
403
Points
63
AG User Name
james2452
Nice to find someone else that loves messing with the game. You can change many things in the game like:
The model of guns.
Vehicles on the map.
Guns damage, ammo and range of the shoot.
Objects on the map like the trees or hay bales ect.
I spent so long messing with the game. :love:
Also added Lastmanstanding back.
 

Anthony817

Well-known member
Community Contributor
Registered
Joined
Jun 2, 2019
Messages
393
Reaction score
529
Points
93
AG Join Date
May 12, 2010
Holy shit that is cool! Could you please explain how I could get for instance, Jeeps on Poisson and possibly the Tiger or Panther from the end of the game? I forgot what tank it was I want to say King Tiger but could have been a Panther?

So how can we get this Last Man Standing game mode enabled? Like I said I mod the PS3 version because I keep my 360 version for playing legit online. What version do you mod the 360 or PS3 version?

Also any idea how I could play the game over Xlink Kai? I tried to host a local game but got an error about not being signed into PSN. As my console has been banned because I was careless with playing online games that were flagged I am really wanting to try and play with mods with like minded people. If we could use more of the awesome vehicles and weapons from singleplayer like the FG-42 or Bren in multiplayer it would be awesome.
 

Anthony817

Well-known member
Community Contributor
Registered
Joined
Jun 2, 2019
Messages
393
Reaction score
529
Points
93
AG Join Date
May 12, 2010
Wait, I just got an idea. Does this mean we could mod in the British SAS faction into multiplayer? That would be so cool! If that is possible it would be great. We could also maybe mod in singleplayer maps to have them used for the British faction if possible so as to not take up the space of official multiplayer maps.
 

Edward_2452

Donator
Donator
Registered
Joined
May 29, 2019
Messages
165
Reaction score
403
Points
63
AG User Name
james2452
You can only add stuff thats in the map. Shame as i wanted a sniper rifle thats only in SP , i tryed putting it in MP but it does not show the gun.
The picture above iv also changed the trees. The last man standing mode is a config file iv made and i also changed a .cod file. Its been years since i messed with this game..
 

Anthony817

Well-known member
Community Contributor
Registered
Joined
Jun 2, 2019
Messages
393
Reaction score
529
Points
93
AG Join Date
May 12, 2010
Damn that is a shame then. There must be some way for us to add these files to the Multiplayer. What tools do you use to edit stuff on the maps? Have you tried copying the SP maps to the MP folder?

I keep trying to get COD 3 working from a local game but there is a message that pops up preventing me from making a local game. It says I have to be signed into the network first. That sucks because I have a banned console. How do you play yours online? I assume you have a Xbox 360 DVD firmware exploit allowing you to play burned games?

I thought about at least flashing the firmware on mine but just don't want to continuously have to update it when a new dashboard update comes out.
 

Edward_2452

Donator
Donator
Registered
Joined
May 29, 2019
Messages
165
Reaction score
403
Points
63
AG User Name
james2452
I used to hotswap the retail disc for my copyed disc. I got banned in the end because i put videos on youtube. :cautious:
To change the map files just drop them in a hex editor change them and save it.
 
shape1
shape2
shape3
shape4
shape5
shape6
Top