Welcome, Guest!

Here are some links you may find helpful

Dreamcast Dreamcast 60fps codes

nintendont

Active member
Original poster
May 30, 2019
30
23
8
MDK 2 T12502N V1.100

60fps
01012CF6
00000009

10B3CBC6 offset track31.bin
 

nintendont

Active member
Original poster
May 30, 2019
30
23
8
Grandia II T17716N V1.001

60fps battles
0D301582
00008BFB
01301582
00000009

17F2 offset track5.bin
 
  • Like
Reactions: fafadou

nintendont

Active member
Original poster
May 30, 2019
30
23
8
For Grandia - (double speed)

60fps field, double speed
0D3CCF52
00008B0A
013CCF52
0000890A

C9702 offset track5.bin
 
  • Like
Reactions: fafadou

nintendont

Active member
Original poster
May 30, 2019
30
23
8
Totsugeki! Teketeke!! Toy Ranger HDR-0052 V1.031

60fps
0104E1BE
0000E400

1C6B64FE offset track15.bin
 

nintendont

Active member
Original poster
May 30, 2019
30
23
8
Propeller Arena CDI

60fps
000C6E8A
00000001

search for: 0B D1 02 E2 22 21 0B D1
replace with: 0B D1 01 E2 22 21 0B D1
 
  • Like
Reactions: DarkSynbios

nintendont

Active member
Original poster
May 30, 2019
30
23
8
Racing Simulation 2 - Monaco Grand Prix On-Line T-45006D50V1.002

60fps
011969A8
0000E400

1165CA78 offset track21.bin
 

nintendont

Active member
Original poster
May 30, 2019
30
23
8
ECCO the Dolphin - Defender of the Future HDR-0103 V1.005

60fps
0103337C
00000009

3F866D5C offset track5.bin

Gameplay is normal speed, but if you let the game to demo itself at the title screen, the demo is double speed. If I fix the demo then the gameplay is double speed, the code around 8C04B10C is the part that seems to calculate the game speed.


------------------------
by Esppiral

For Pal version.
It is the same array of bytes its just located in a different position.
Offset 3F577EF8 track5.bin

The actual array of bytes is the same so you should look for this F7 89 03 65 and replace it.
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: fafadou

cyrix

Member
Registered
Jun 9, 2019
21
14
3
AGName
cyrix
AG Join Date
Jul 29, 2010
Hi I'm having trouble applying the 60 fps patch for thps1. So in HxD I goto offset 43BC2C48, then replace 2 bytes with 09 00? Is that it? What do I do with 01103DC8?
 
Last edited:

QUAKE

Member
Sep 19, 2019
6
2
3
AGName
QUAKE
AG Join Date
1999
Is someone working on a custom built of action replay or something to make it as easy as booting to Action replay, selecting the game and then booting the game, tested with the GDI tosec release?
 

nintendont

Active member
Original poster
May 30, 2019
30
23
8
Space Channel 5 Part 2 - 60fps code for action replay - by Esppiral

02192DE0 00000001

-----------------------------

Find
E02D198C CC30068C E430068C 224F8CD3 48E50B43 01E48BD5 03644824 0C894363 40733362 32252153 01733112 86D287D3 43142614 02A03224 00E11225 264F0B00 090080D3

Replace
E43A0B8C CC30068C E430068C 224F8CD3 48E50B43 01E48BD5 03644824 0C894363 40733362 32252153 01733112 86D287D3 43142614 02A03224 00E11225 264F0B00 090080D3
 
  • Like
Reactions: fafadou

braders1986

New member
Aug 8, 2019
3
0
1
AGName
braders1986
AG Join Date
Dec 16, 2012
Tried to inject he 60fps code for THPS but I have no idea where to input the '01103DC8 00000009' after finding the offset in track05.
A different process to the usual widescreen search and replace, and it is throwing me off.

Untitled.png
 

Virtua Hunter

Well-known member
Registered
Jun 23, 2019
53
4
8
Sega GT - Homologation Special HDR-0054 V1.006

60fps
0116ED08
0000E400 //fps
01028084
000000A6 //timer fix

0202C214 42700000
0202C268 42700000 //car handling, physics etc
0202C2C0 42700000
0202C334 42700000
0202C58C 42700000
0202C7C4 42700000
0202D218 42700000
0202D2C0 42700000
0202D8E8 42700000
0202D988 42700000
0202DCB8 42700000
0202DE30 42700000
0202DF18 42700000
0202E358 42700000
0202F4C4 42700000
0202FD80 42700000
02030200 42700000
02030F18 42700000
02031008 42700000
02031408 42700000
02032518 42700000
020327A0 42700000
020335C4 42700000
0203412C 42700000
02035120 42700000

1. fps 159E16C8 offset track15.bin
2. timer fix 1586A2D4 offset track15.bin
3. the next 25 values
start 1586EDE4 offset track15.bin
end 15879250 offset track15.bin (inclusive)
just modify all occurrences of 0000F041, all 25 of them
Not sure if all are necessary, but surely is a combination of them because there is acceleration, traverse speed, distance etc. Don't have the patience to find the right combination. Anyway game works ok, could make the same laptimes as in 30fps.

I re-up the discussion to ask this:

Does the 60fps and physics codes works on the Pal version of Sega GT?
 

icup321

New member
Jun 5, 2019
1
1
3
AGName
icup321
AG Join Date
Feb, 6, 2018
Flycast v1.3 recently added support for GameShark/CodeBreaker codes, so I decided to make a few 60 FPS codes myself.

Turns out a lot of DC games use the same frame-limiter value, so if you search "4B 89 18 D1 12 62 08 E3 35 12 13 62 22 64 16 D0 49 54 02 63 32 34 39 89 15 D1 01 E5 12 63 38 23 2F 8D 4C 45 13 D3 32 62 5B 22 22 23 2E A0 09 00" in a hex editor or Cheat Engine and replace the 4B 89 with 00 09 it will disable the FPS limiter for a lot of games. Obviously this won't work for every game, but it does seem to work without issues for quite a few games from what I tested.

Buzz Lightyear of Star Command T13007N V1.000:
60fps
010CF6DE
00000009

Rayman 2 - The Great Escape 17707N V1.003 (only affects main menu and level select since gameplay is already 60 FPS):
60fps
010D45BE
00000009

Sonic Shuffle MK-51060 V1.000 (DOUBLE SPEED):
60fps
0102B99E
00000009
 
  • Like
Reactions: nintendont

Virtua Hunter

Well-known member
Registered
Jun 23, 2019
53
4
8
Question kinda related to 60fps: with codebreaker codes could you slow down a game, for example a Pal optimized 50Hz game that become too fast on NTSC 60Hz?
 

Make a donation