How big of a HDD can a slim XDK support?

Discussion in 'Gaming Discussions' started by Jakeeenator, Jun 17, 2017.

  1. Jakeeenator

    Jakeeenator Gold Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    130
    Question is in the title. Just wondering how big of a HDD I can use.
     
  2. STiP0

    STiP0 Dead Rising & XDKs Dev Kit Owner

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    64
    At least 1 terabyte easily. My XNA has a 720gb in the sidecar.
     
  3. XeDK

    XeDK Not A New Member Gold Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    31
    2TB is the biggest iirc.
     
  4. dans87

    dans87 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    8
    does the fat consle support the same or is it lower ?
     
  5. XeDK

    XeDK Not A New Member Gold Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    31
    Same
     
  6. Jakeeenator

    Jakeeenator Gold Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    130
    Is there a special way to format a new HDD? Cause I have a new 1tb laptop drive and I can't format it with the dash on my XDK.
     
  7. XeDK

    XeDK Not A New Member Gold Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    31
    Have updated the xdk and clicked on format HDD or updated with a ISO so it formats the new drive.
     
  8. Jakeeenator

    Jakeeenator Gold Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    130
    Sorry I don't understand. Can you explain a little bit?
     
  9. XeDK

    XeDK Not A New Member Gold Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    31
    Put the harddrive on and update or downgrade a recovery so the HDD formats.
     

Share This Page