Welcome, Guest!

Here are some links you may find helpful

How to communicate with PlayStation 3 DECR-1000A Reference Tool via PC

FromAllAspects

Registered
Registered
Joined
May 30, 2019
Messages
126
Reaction score
61
Points
28
Age
21
Location
Perth, Western Australia
AG User Name
FromAllAspects
AG Join Date
December 7th, 2017
Hi all,

I recently took delivery of a PlayStation 3 DECR-1000A Reference Tool and have been attempting to communicate with it via my Mac Pro 1,1 (with Windows 10) to access ProDG and the Reference Tool manager. I'm unsure if I've been doing anything incorrectly, but would it be possible to provide any instructions on how to do the entire process? (I've got both Ethernet ports connected; DEV LAN and the normal LAN) This is the first time I've ever done this on any development PlayStation 3, so please be kind whilst I'm trying to learn the ins and outs of these systems. Hahaha. I look forward to everyone's responses!

Kind regards,

FromAllAspects
 

HI_RICKY

Donator
Donator
Registered
Joined
Mar 21, 2019
Messages
362
Reaction score
237
Points
43
Location
Hong Kong
AG User Name
HI_Ricky
AG Join Date
Jun 7, 2007
you need use target manager add your DECR ip , than connect it :)
 
Last edited:

JustAnyone

Donator
Donator
Registered
Community Contributor
Joined
Jan 20, 2019
Messages
184
Reaction score
151
Points
43
Age
22
Location
Lithuania
AG User Name
mindaugasgt
AG Join Date
Jul 10, 2018
I can make a video tutorial on how to connect to your console when i'm back home if you want
 

FromAllAspects

Registered
Registered
Joined
May 30, 2019
Messages
126
Reaction score
61
Points
28
Age
21
Location
Perth, Western Australia
AG User Name
FromAllAspects
AG Join Date
December 7th, 2017
I can make a video tutorial on how to connect to your console when i'm back home if you want
Hi JustAnyone,

That would be great! At the moment, I'm trying to extract every SDK that came out for this system through a variety of USB's that were provided. It may take awhile. Hahaha.

Kind regards,

FromAllAspects
 

JustAnyone

Donator
Donator
Registered
Community Contributor
Joined
Jan 20, 2019
Messages
184
Reaction score
151
Points
43
Age
22
Location
Lithuania
AG User Name
mindaugasgt
AG Join Date
Jul 10, 2018
You can use any SDK if you want target manager only, also if you want, i can upload my standalone target manager :)
 

JustAnyone

Donator
Donator
Registered
Community Contributor
Joined
Jan 20, 2019
Messages
184
Reaction score
151
Points
43
Age
22
Location
Lithuania
AG User Name
mindaugasgt
AG Join Date
Jul 10, 2018

FromAllAspects

Registered
Registered
Joined
May 30, 2019
Messages
126
Reaction score
61
Points
28
Age
21
Location
Perth, Western Australia
AG User Name
FromAllAspects
AG Join Date
December 7th, 2017
here you go
Hi JustAnyone,

Thanks for the video, I really do appreciate it! Unfortunately, I can't seem to extract the files from the USB's I received. (It keeps coming up with checksum errors. Maybe I'm doing something wrong?) I'm going to see what I can do, I'm sure it's an easy fix. It's probably just my Mac Pro acting up. (typical Apple. Hahaha) I'll refer to the video now, and thanks again!

Kind regards,

FromAllAspects
 

JustAnyone

Donator
Donator
Registered
Community Contributor
Joined
Jan 20, 2019
Messages
184
Reaction score
151
Points
43
Age
22
Location
Lithuania
AG User Name
mindaugasgt
AG Join Date
Jul 10, 2018
Youn mentioned checksum errors, so I guess archives are corrupted.
 

FromAllAspects

Registered
Registered
Joined
May 30, 2019
Messages
126
Reaction score
61
Points
28
Age
21
Location
Perth, Western Australia
AG User Name
FromAllAspects
AG Join Date
December 7th, 2017
Youn mentioned checksum errors, so I guess archives are corrupted.
That was the other thing I was expecting. I've contacted the seller to see if they can send me the files via Mega to see if it resolves the issue. At least I hope it does. The video seemed pretty straightforward, so at least it won't be a tedious experience. Thanks for that!

Kind regards,

FromAllAspects
 

HI_RICKY

Donator
Donator
Registered
Joined
Mar 21, 2019
Messages
362
Reaction score
237
Points
43
Location
Hong Kong
AG User Name
HI_Ricky
AG Join Date
Jun 7, 2007
use MacOS, install VM fusion . setup win7 for PS3 sdk use is better, it good for build different sdk ver with different VM image and backup easy :)
 

FromAllAspects

Registered
Registered
Joined
May 30, 2019
Messages
126
Reaction score
61
Points
28
Age
21
Location
Perth, Western Australia
AG User Name
FromAllAspects
AG Join Date
December 7th, 2017
use MacOS, install VM fusion . setup win7 for PS3 sdk use is better, it good for build different sdk ver with different VM image and backup easy :)
Hi HI_RICKY,

That sounds fairly easy. I might retire my old Mac Pro 1,1 and use my Mac Pro 5,1 12 core, instead. (it's more reliable anyway) Is there any fee in regards to using VM Fusion? (and what's the process to install a copy of Windows 7 to VM?; sorry if I'm asking too many questions. I'm new to this whole thing. Hahaha)

I'll probably use it for accessing the Development Tool menu (I still need to learn how to connect to it properly, as I believe there are some things missing; I've added a photo for reference on the menu I wish to access) and ProDG. Thanks for the suggestions, HI_RICKY. I really do appreciate it!

Kind regards,

FromAllAspectsScreenshot_20191018-220528.png
 

HI_RICKY

Donator
Donator
Registered
Joined
Mar 21, 2019
Messages
362
Reaction score
237
Points
43
Location
Hong Kong
AG User Name
HI_Ricky
AG Join Date
Jun 7, 2007
VM fusion, is easy, just select you win iso. than it will go setup like pc windows, than finish ~ install VMware drive in windows ,it will like normal pc (in virtual machine)
of coz you can config disk size, cpu and memory. it good way you can copy the vm image( c: drive ) to other Mac and run no need like real pc setup windows again , sound good ? tust me, you will love this ;)
 
Last edited:

Developer Jeff

Developer
Donator
Registered
Joined
Jun 1, 2019
Messages
144
Reaction score
237
Points
43
Location
Error-404
Website
twitter.com
AG User Name
Intrenz
AG Join Date
Jun 29 2017 Officially As Intrenz "Active Much Longer"
Pm me on Twitter later if you still need help.
Any time after 10pm US Eastern Standard time works.
 
shape1
shape2
shape3
shape4
shape5
shape6
Top