Welcome, Guest!

Here are some links you may find helpful

Dreamcast Wince+CDDA Fix

megavolt85

DreamShell Developer
Registered
Jun 17, 2019
216
566
93
www.dc-swat.ru
AGName
megavolt85
AG Join Date
01.09.2015
and add in the G1 unlock code from the Assembler thread I linked earlier.

Code:
MOV.L #h'A05F74E4, R1
MOV.L #h'001FFFFF, R0
MOV.L R0, @R1

MOV.L #h'A0000000, R1
MOV.L #h'00080000, R3
.l0:
MOV.L @R1+, R0
DT R3
BF .l0

it's very long :)

Code:
mov.l .bios_end, r0
mov.b @r0, r0

.bios_end:
    .long 0xa01fffff
 

fafadou

Well-known member
Registered
Aug 16, 2019
206
119
43
AGName
fafadou
I'm like @darcagn , I have only m'y mobile.

We have this issue with dreamshell, but Sega Rally 2 run only in gdi opt format.
Is it possible to do this patch in track 03.bin ?

@Pitito : for making assembler i take the sh4 sheet data, and i make the code in hex, checking in assembler view if I am not doing mistakes.
Some masters like @megavolt85 have probably a better way.
And maybe have the datasheet in their mind already.
 

Pitito

Well-known member
Original poster
Registered
Jun 19, 2019
161
159
43
AGName
pitito
AG Join Date
03/08/2015
@fafadou At the moment this does not work in wince games like Sega Rally, these wice must have some kind of CDDA protection.

But with the tests that I have done, it can correct all those that give problems in its reproduction.
Unless gdrom unlocking is the cause, but hopefully not.

I definitely give up, I don't know how to inject that unlock code, I've been trying for hours

@megavolt85 Could you inject it into this ip.bin?

http://www.mediafire.com/file/q4mubdkno4uwv7i/NIGHT%28ORIGINAL%29.BIN/file
 
  • Like
Reactions: fafadou

Pitito

Well-known member
Original poster
Registered
Jun 19, 2019
161
159
43
AGName
pitito
AG Join Date
03/08/2015
Thanks Megavolt, we will do a new test, if the game can now be launched :)

Edited: emu tested and still works perfectly with cdda tracks
Now test on console
 
Last edited:
  • Love
Reactions: fafadou

Pitito

Well-known member
Original poster
Registered
Jun 19, 2019
161
159
43
AGName
pitito
AG Join Date
03/08/2015
Why do you want it in gdi, if the gdi works the cdda correctly?
Also the code is for unlocking gdrom, so that the cdi can boot in console.
The ip.bin is the original of the game, it has no more changes

Waiting for @truemaster to verify
 

fafadou

Well-known member
Registered
Aug 16, 2019
206
119
43
AGName
fafadou
So why Sega Rally 2 play only the first cdda every time with dreamshell ?
 

megavolt85

DreamShell Developer
Registered
Jun 17, 2019
216
566
93
www.dc-swat.ru
AGName
megavolt85
AG Join Date
01.09.2015
So why Sega Rally 2 play only the first cdda every time with dreamshell ?

all in this thread don't help you with DreamShell
DreamShell use software player, for software player need free CPU RAM and SPU RAM, and need don't used two SPU channels
 
  • Like
Reactions: Pitito

Pitito

Well-known member
Original poster
Registered
Jun 19, 2019
161
159
43
AGName
pitito
AG Join Date
03/08/2015
For games like sega rally something else is needed.
I have compared the gdi and cdi in ram specifically in the section that goes from 2C000000 to 2C008000, in this section parameters of ip.bin and lba are loaded, and I have noticed that in position 2C0013D0 it does not do the job well.
In gdi every time you load a track all the values of that offset change.
Instead in cdi only the last two change

Another thing is that the sega rally ip.bin is very different from the rest.

Maybe this type of ip.bin has some additional content for the tracks.

Logically, it must be a problem of lba or ip.bin, or both.
 

Pitito

Well-known member
Original poster
Registered
Jun 19, 2019
161
159
43
AGName
pitito
AG Join Date
03/08/2015
No idea, if at least one of you emu gave me the fault, I could go testing without having to send you an iso every time
So I would only send you an iso in case it booted.
But in all the versions I have tried of dmul it boots in all
I am uploading new test with ip.bin hacked, gdrom unlocked and 250 problematic bytes removed
 
Last edited:

truemaster

Well-known member
Registered
May 31, 2019
217
165
43
no problem testing isnt take much time. im working on something i will anounce propably tomorrow. that is otherwise easy but time consuming exteamly. but i will give important things for other languages that will cut time significal.
@Pitito no it hard lock the console again.
 
Last edited:

Pitito

Well-known member
Original poster
Registered
Jun 19, 2019
161
159
43
AGName
pitito
AG Join Date
03/08/2015
@FamilyGuy I have tried different ip.bin, original, original custom and hombrew, with gdrom unlocked and still not booting in console :(

There must be something that escapes us
 

Pitito

Well-known member
Original poster
Registered
Jun 19, 2019
161
159
43
AGName
pitito
AG Join Date
03/08/2015
@FamilyGuy
I have found another system to make tracks work
Using binhack in ip.bin I have located two values that seem to be the problem
Captura de pantalla (10).png

If I edit those 2 values to 0900 the tracks work perfectly

What I don't know is if this affects the console boot.

I have sent a new test to Truemaster
 

Pitito

Well-known member
Original poster
Registered
Jun 19, 2019
161
159
43
AGName
pitito
AG Join Date
03/08/2015
Perfect!!!!!
I'm going to edit the main post, so that it is collected in the first post

Although it should also be tested on CD
Any volunteer?
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: FamilyGuy

Make a donation