• Hey, Guest!

    XenForo 2.2 is coming soon, it's bringing many new features such as a PWA app for OG etc. It also comes with the drawback of more costs to update themes/some addons. It'll also remove access to some older browsers which'll suck but these shouldn't be used as their security sucks.

    With the costs already looming we decided to improve OG's look with a new fancy theme that gives OG a more gamer feel. This has cost us only slightly more than it would have cost to renew the current theme and runs alot nicer.

    You can beta test it here: Linky. (Please note only dark is live, light will come once issues are ironed out.)

    If the current theme breaks on update we will end of life it, but we'll make something looking similar based on the default free theme so don't fret!

DTL-T10000H Without HDD - What do I need?

Jansen

Registered
Registered
Joined
Aug 26, 2019
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
AG User Name
Jansen
AG Join Date
Feb 10, 2017
Total newbie when it comes to these things, but I took a gamble on an untested TOOL recently in the hopes there may be some leftover data on it. Fortunately it seems to boot up, but it doesn't have any hard drives. So leftovers are out, but it would still be cool to get it running as it should.

For reference, this is the screen it gives me:
DSC_0377x.jpg


So I'm assuming I'll need a hard drive and the proper image for this to work. What sort of drives are usually used in these, and would anyone have the image I'd need?

Thanks for the help!
 

HI_RICKY

2020 Donator
2020 Donator
2019 Donator
Refugee
Registered
Joined
Mar 21, 2019
Messages
302
Reaction score
198
AG User Name
HI_Ricky
AG Join Date
Jun 7, 2007
it look bios battery suck, need replace ....
even not replace or lazy open case. still can.......
try go bios setup menu , set diskette -> none , and enter auto scan HDD.
reboot it should go back normal
 

Jansen

Registered
Registered
Joined
Aug 26, 2019
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
AG User Name
Jansen
AG Join Date
Feb 10, 2017
Tried that out, seems to be the same:
1.jpg


I had looked inside and found nothing in this bay. This is where the drives go, correct?
2.jpg


Another shot of the inside in case anything looks out of place. Not sure what that big ribbon cable would go to.
3.jpg


CMOS settings. Seems to be keeping time okay.
4.jpg
 

HI_RICKY

2020 Donator
2020 Donator
2019 Donator
Refugee
Registered
Joined
Mar 21, 2019
Messages
302
Reaction score
198
AG User Name
HI_Ricky
AG Join Date
Jun 7, 2007
oops.no hdd..:(
 

epic_fail

Registered
Registered
Joined
Dec 15, 2019
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
You need the image of the boot HDD, maybe someone here can provide it to you. Or maybe you can get it on ASSEMble Archive.
 
Last edited:

unclejun

AG Refugee
Refugee
Registered
Joined
Jun 6, 2019
Messages
85
Reaction score
90
AG User Name
unclejun
AG Join Date
Nov 12, 2005
You need a hdd dump with the cd/dvd emu software, that will be your boot hdd, and you might want a 2nd hdd for the cdvd emu card, which should be in the innermost tray and plugged to the ide cable coming from behind the hdd tray.

Get my dump at http://lorezan.free.fr/toolhdd
The correct dump is tool2hdd1.gz
 

uyjulian

AG Refugee
Refugee
Registered
Joined
May 30, 2019
Messages
69
Reaction score
30
A CF to IDE adapter will work fine. I'm not sure if the BIOS supports 48-bit LBA, so it's best to use a disk under 137 GiB.
 

unclejun

AG Refugee
Refugee
Registered
Joined
Jun 6, 2019
Messages
85
Reaction score
90
AG User Name
unclejun
AG Join Date
Nov 12, 2005
Original hdds used in mine were 30GB IBM dtla307030.
 

uyjulian

AG Refugee
Refugee
Registered
Joined
May 30, 2019
Messages
69
Reaction score
30
If your disk is under 30GB, you can resize the partition using gparted before writing to the disk.
 

Jansen

Registered
Registered
Joined
Aug 26, 2019
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
AG User Name
Jansen
AG Join Date
Feb 10, 2017
Thanks, everyone! This has been a big help.
 
Top